Book Review ~ A Wife after God’s Own Heart

elizabeth-george.jpgElizabeth George fully inspired me once again with this life changing book about being a Godly wife.  She explains the 12 Things that really matter in your marriage.  Great tips!  Makes you rethink your role as a wife after God’ heart.  I just loved all her fun, creative ideas.  I don’t know about you, but I sometimes need encouragement, wisdom, and inspiration from another woman seeking to be the woman of excellence in the Lord’s eye.

You gotta read it and pass it on.  So, if you leave a comment and recommend another great read that has been  inspirational to you, I will randomly pick a name next Friday.  If  you are the lucky one, I will mail you this wonderful book full of Godly wisdom of being a help meet to your dh.   Don’t forget to leave a way for me to contact you if you are the lucky one.

Happy Reading!

5 responses to “Book Review ~ A Wife after God’s Own Heart

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Blog Party 2008 « Training Tons of Sons

  2. One of the first books that popped into my head as one that challenged me and really changed my perspective was “How Would Jesus Raise A Child” by Teresa Whitehurst. Just thinking of it now makes me want to go find it and read a few chapters. 🙂

  3. Deidre Martin

    The book I would recommend is Created To Be His Helpmeet by Debi Pearl, but you have to be ready for someone to ‘tell it like it is’. 🙂

  4. I was also going to recomend Created to be his Helpmeet, It is a life changing book, but since it was already recomended I will highly recomend The Power of Motherhood, What the Bible says About Mothers, by Nancy Campbell. Nancy is such an inspiration to me.

  5. Cathy Steinke

    I like your blog and look forward to reading more. I saw your intro on the Above Rubies group. Neat magazine, eh? I have been a “Nancy fan” for a long time and am always encouraged and convicted when I read her writings.

    I found the following book to be key in establishing a proper respect for my husband. (Not that I am there, yet!) This author makes a whole lot of sense. How can we have made so complicated something so simple? But, really, it is. The men simply want respect. Then they can show love easily.

    Love and respect : the love she most desires, the respect he desperately needs /
    by Eggerichs, Emerson.

Leave a comment