Finally, I did it!

I have been wanting to donate my hair to Locks of Love for months now.  Finally, I departed with my hair this past Friday.  I will be letting it grow again, however.

pb280082a

I had my dh straighten my hair to add any extra length possible.  So, that’s why my hair looks so uneven and unhealthy.  At least, I hope it didn’t look like that all the time.

pb280085a

Barbara is chopping off my 10 in pony tail.

pb280087a

This is me pretending that I am thrilled without my pony tail security blanket.

pb280088a

Praying that my hair grows back quickly.

pb280089a

Still praying….

pb280092a

The final product.

BTW ~ Hair grows back…..  I was told that your hair stops growing as you get older.  THIS IS A MYTH.  Read here.

9 responses to “Finally, I did it!

  1. Way to go Jill! I think it’s beautiful now and you did a wonderful deed for someone.

    Let’s get together for lunch and I’ll give you some clothes for the boys.

  2. That’s awesome Jill! I like it the new length. You look great!

  3. It looks GREAT!!!
    Way to go –

  4. I’ve done this twice now. My salon actually will take as little as 4 inches which is how I’ve done it twice. Wait – make that three times. The last time I went in I donated six inches. I like the new look!

  5. It looks great! My hair won’t get that long. It splits and frays when it gets much past my shoulders.

    It is ultra-thick, though. I always get a free shampoo because that little spray bottle will not do the trick. 🙂

  6. Awesome. and you look great. Jamie can’t wait to see you again, she owes you more Omelett Farm Eggs.

  7. My pretty, sweet Jill! I think your new ‘do’ is beautiful, just like you. I’m proud of you for doing such a nice thing. x x mom

  8. That is so awesome…….what a nice thing to do!!!! .I like your hair, it looks nice.

  9. It looks very nice. I like my hair longer too, but, yes, it does grow back!
    : )

Leave a Reply

