I finally finished….

Each year I am going to make a Christmas afghan for our family.  I specifically learned to crochet for this traditional.  Here is my first Christmas afghan….

dscn0640a

dscn0644a1

dscn0639a

I used this free pattern here for the granny square.  Also, I used this method to join the squares.

6 responses to “I finally finished….

  1. That is beautiful! You must feel so proud of your accomplishment. What a neat tradition.

  2. Very pretty! Aren’t you proud?!! x x mom

  3. Love your Christmas afghan. Keep up the beautiful work.
    Barb.

  4. Pat( Crochetsew)

    I think that you really did a fine job on your afghan.You and your family can enjoy it for a long time.

  5. Absolutely gorgeous!! You did a wonderful job and should be very proud of yourself!

  6. Beautiful – I feel all cozy just looking at it!

Leave a Reply

