The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ Nov 10th

simple-woman-daybook-large1

FOR TODAY (November 10, 2008)…


Outside my window…it is dreary and a bit chilly…


I am thinking…  of all the things I need to get done today


I am thankful for…   my dh  safe return from his business trip


From the learning rooms...  we are working on our Thanksgiving Lapbooks, watching a movie on Beethoven, and learning to roast a turkey


From the kitchen...  roasting our Turkey…  We can never wait to have our big Turkey feast, so we always make an early one, too.


I am wearing… My soft Care Bear PJ bottoms and a T-shirt


I am creating.
..  Thanksgiving coasters, Christmas towel crochet holders, and working on our Christmas afghan


I am going…  to host Keno at my house this Thursday


I am readingThe Way They Learn


I am hoping…  to have a farm so we can have fresh eggs and goats milk soon


I am hearing…  the boys laughing and acting crazy.  One of the my sons is wearing his Power Ranger underoos and is running around like a monkey….  Also, I hear the soft sound of the cool rain outside.


Around the house…  We have all of our Fall decor out and I love the warm feeling of our house while my Apply Spice candle scents the air


One of my favorite things…  Coffee in the morning and worship music


A few plans for the rest of the week:  We have our small group meeting, I must prepare for Keno, and I have a teacher workshop on Saturday ~ we have our first worship in our new building this coming Sunday.


Here is picture thought I am sharing

vintage-thanksgiving-woman-turkey-postcard

3 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ Nov 10th

  1. I love old cards. I found a whole box of them at a antique store in our town. I’m just waiting to do something with them. I’m thinking about putting them in frames for the different seasons to decorate. I enjoyed your daybook.

  2. Roasted turkey sounds so good! Enjoy and be warmed (I’m chilly here today too)

  3. Yum, turkey. I don’t think I’ll be able to wait until Thanksgiving. I’ll have to roast one soon.

Leave a Reply

