The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 3

For Today…

Outside my Window…is the beauty of the sun rising.  A true gift from God.

I am thinking.. how I truly want God to dwell in my heart and to obtain true spirituality.


From the learning rooms…We will be completing our election lapbook this week and we have co-op.  We will be learning about Porcupines.  And be doing a cute craft.

I am thankful for…that I have the privilege of staying home and teaching my children each day God’s Word.  Also, my dh works so hard to provide for our growing family.

From the kitchen.. We are having pumpkin bread with yogurt for breakfast.  Also, I roasted 2 cooking pumpkins last night.  So, I will be baking with pumpkin this week.  YUMMY

I am wearing…my pj’s


I am reading…When Dawn Breaks by Janette Oke.  It’s a wonderful, relaxing book.


I am hoping… and praying that McCain is our next president


I am creating…cute little pumpkin coasters for our Thanksgiving table

I am hearing…the TV filled with PBS talk


Around the house…I am planning on de-cluttering the kitchen

One of my favorite things…is reading to my children at night.  I have gone to the library and checked out a gazillion Thanksgiving books.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…Tonight is Bunko, fast on Tuesday, host our homeschool co-op, babysit my friend’s three children this weekend, go to the library book sale, and run errands on Saturday.

I want to share with you…..This sermon from our worship yesterday.  It is very powerful!  Listen here.

Enjoy this video today:


5 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~ November 3

  1. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Nicole C. Mullens! I was able to see her in concert this past August with Women of Faith and she literally touched my soul with her amazing voice and faith.

    Blessings!!

  2. Awesome video. I also saw Nicole at Women of Faith this summer. Fantastic. She sang this song then & it still touches my soul today. Wonderful truth.

  3. This was beautiful! Thank you for sharing..

  4. You said: I am thinking.. how I truly want God to dwell in my heart and to obtain true spirituality.

    That’s the desire of my heart as well…to have continual relationship with Father all the days of my life…not religion, but relationship – to walk with Him, Hear His voice, and to respond to it with all my heart.

    He dwells in us as Believers, and I thank Him that He helps us to fine tune our hearts to hear Him, listen to Him and to DO. Hallelujah!!!!!

  5. God gives us such peace and joy. Enjoy the rest of the week with Him!!!

Leave a Reply

