WFMW ~ hospitality

Hospitality is one area I think I need to improve.  I always have the attitude,” My house is your house,” type thing.  But, I am reading this great book, Welcome Home, and have inherited some good tips.  This past Sunday we had house guests for dinner.  I have this little chalkboard in the kitchen and wrote on it, Welcome The Browns on it.  They were so tickled that I wrote that in honor of them.  This only took a second, but it made them feel welcome in our home for the first time.  Check out Rocksinmydryer for more WFMWs.

4 responses to “WFMW ~ hospitality

  1. I’ love Emilie Barnes. I’m going to see if our library has this. 🙂 Thank you for sharing!

  2. What a nice (and simple) idea! Thanks for sharing.

  3. cute idea. hope you share more as you do them. 🙂
    Amy

  4. Sooo easy and who doesn’t love to be honored personally! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

