My struggle…

Yesterday,  we started loosely our new school year.  We spent a lot of time putting together our notebooks, so it wasn’t a typical school day for us.  For the most part, it went exceptional well except I didn’t get my chores done.  Your probably thinking so what?  I want so much to think and believe that!!!!

I know what I need to do, but lack the courage to implement God’s will for my life or be content with His plan.  I know I did what He wanted me to do, but it’s not want I wanted to accomplish.  I realize that it was much more imperative for me to home educate my children than to clean the toilets and vacuum.  Not to mention that  I did manage to do 4 loads of laundry, clean out the school closets, organize all the school supplies, and write and mail 2 letters.  Also, I spent time with the Lord early in the morning and cooked, fed, and attended to my children yesterday.  And why do I feel so miserably discontent???

Because my list of things to do is Jill’s list of things to do not God’s list of things to do.  It’s a very different list.  Also, I beg to differ with Him.  However, His way is going to be my way.  Tough adjustment for me.

I am diligently seeking, asking, and even begging the Lord each morning to tell me what His will is for my day, not what Jill’s agenda is.  This is going to be so hard!!!!!!  I will keep you posted each day for the next week on how my day is going and I pray that I am more content and at peace with God’s list of things to do.  I might even take pictures of my house.  EEEKKKS!

Please pray for me to seek the Lord’s will each day.  Also, please leave a comment if you struggle with this same annoying habit and I will add you to my prayer list.

2 responses to “My struggle…

  1. Oh Jill, I am praying for you! I know exactly what you mean. I go through this almost every single moment of the day. Constantly battling my own will. Oftentimes, I don’t even stop and consider what God wants me to do! I just worry about my own little list in my head. Especially with this new little one coming so soon! So, thanks for posting about this, you really helped me a lot today. :o)

    Love and Prayers,
    Julie

  2. Jill, I could have written that! I have been going through basically the same thing here lately. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers.
    Miss ya! We need to get together sometime soon. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Kathy

    http://titus2family.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

