Monday Meanderings

th_mondaymeander12.jpg

Bible/Devotion ~ I am continuing to read my bible reading plan. It went really well last week. I am enjoying it. Also, my prayer life is improving. I am trying to wake up before the boys every morning.

Places I gotta do ~ homeschool co-op, Homeschool Fall Fest, science club, take Punkie to the doctor, meet my parents to celebrate my Mom’s 60th b-day, take Caleb to speech, B-day party, church, Fall Party at church

Things I should do ~ wash all the Fall clothes, list books on paperbackswap, help boys with costumes, mail books, find WWII links for the Corrie Ten Boom unit study we are going to start next week, go to library, start on Christmas presents, and put my Christmas notebook together.

Zone ~ continue with my Tuesday blessing cleaning, and this week I am cleaning my zone 2.

Train Them Up ~ We are working on being consistent with our if-then-chart if-then-chart.doc, having a cheerful attitude when doing our chores, and implementing the 27 pick items pick up time. It has been working wonders. (

Menu Plan ~ check out my earlier post here.

Thanks Tiany for hosting Monday Meandering and holding us accountable for our domestic engineering careers! LOL!

3 responses to “Monday Meanderings

  1. It sounds as if you have a very busy week scheduled. Hope you get everything accomplished. Have a great week.

  2. Sounds like a busy but fun filled week! Have a great one.

    Renee’
    http://rmboys2.wordpress.com/

  3. You have a great week plan, we have lots of the same thing going on in our homes this week!

    I look forward to hearing more about your unit study on Corrie Ten Boom , I love her!!!

    Thanks for the notebook link too, I have never seen that one!

    Blessings,
    Tiany

Leave a Reply

