Thankful Thursday ~ Sept 27th

thankful-thursday.jpg

Golly, another week has almost flown by~ Where does time go? I have been so thankful this week despite my allergy junk. I am sooooo blessed and highly favored because……

 

1) My dh works so hard each and every day to make sure we have everything we need. He still manages time for our precious family. He strives to be the spiritual leader in our family.

2) God’s mercy. I continue to stumble and He still loves me and blesses me.

3) My darling son, who just turned 8 months on Tuesday. He brings such joy to our family. He makes the silliest faces. We all just adore him.

4) That God lead me at the homeschool convention to pick out the perfect math for my ds who stumbles in math. His self esteem has boosted immensely.

5) The courageous soldiers who unselfishly fight for our freedom. How brave they are.

6) The privilege of trying to be the help meet to my dh and the mommy of 5 beautiful sons that God has entrusted in my care. WOW!!!!!!!

 

Being thankful is contagious, check out Stingmyheart. You will be blessed..

 

 

12 responses to “Thankful Thursday ~ Sept 27th

  1. Beautiful list this week! I enjoyed my visit and I HAVE been blessed by you! Thank you!

  2. Oh I agree kids/babies are so adorable. They are able to take our pain away. They are a gentle reminder of God’s mercy too.

  3. Wow is right. You are blessed indeed!

  4. Your are blessed with 5 sons, what a challenge. May God grant you wisdome and knowledge as you serve him as their mother and teacher.
    Blessings!
    Mama Bear

  5. Awesome thankful list, bless you.

  6. Great list! Do you need the teacher manual for Horizons, or can he learn just from the workbook?

  7. Amen. His mercy is new every morning.

  8. Your post touched my heart. Our soldiers, husbands… your little guy. I think I am most impressed by the five children. Hats off to you.

    Thank you for sharing your heart and praises this Thursday with me. Love and hugs, Lynn

  9. WE’RE HAVING A GIRL!!! =)

  10. Oh, I love seeing those beautiful pumpkins on your header! God bless you. Hope you get some relief from those allergies…I feel a sniffle coming on. Loved your list!

  11. Wonderful list of gratitude!

    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂
    ~Tamara
    http://www.TrainingHearts.com

  12. Pingback: Sting My Heart » Blog Archive » My Gift to You…

Leave a Reply

