Monday Meanderings

I decided to participate in Monday Meanderings solely to hold myself accountable for the weekly tasks that I need to accomplish this prior week. I have been slacking a bit and want to be the housewife God intended me to be…

1) Bible Study/Devotions ~ I am working on a study that sparked my interest last week. Fasting. I have learned and changed my views on this topic, “fasting.” Also, my prayer life is lacking. My days are so much brighter when I start my day off with the Lord.

2) Must Do ~

Start figuring out what we are making for Christmas presents

Box up all Punkie’s clothes that are too small. ):

prepare for our co-op, make copies

go to the library

3) Zone ~

clean out hall closets

clean out library/office

4) Train them up.. Continue with our daily bible devotions each day. Also, make it a point to discuss with the two older ones their quiet devotion time each night. The verse we are concentrating on this week is…

Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good spirit lead me on level ground. Ps 143:10

5) Check out my menu plan. Also, I want to start posting my menu each week on something more decorative than an index card.

 

If you want to see what others are needing encouragement on this week see Tiany.

7 responses to “Monday Meanderings

  1. Good list! I’m glad you posted this – I wanted to do Monday Meanderings but couldn’t remember where it was.

  2. I love having it down on a page to see, it does keep me accountable too:)
    It makes me realize how to prioritize it all!
    Good luck this week!
    Peace,
    Lori

  3. This is a really great idea, maybe I will sit down and make my list this week. The study on fasting sounds interesting. Is it any particular one or just one you are doing on your own? Maybe you could post your thoughts on the study as you go along? I would love to learn more about fasting. Anyway, I am rambling. Blessings, Julie

  4. It really helps me to be accountable too! Especially if I come back and check off the things I actually finished! 🙂

    Hope you have a wonderful week!
    -Heather

  5. Hi! 🙂 thank you so much for the comment… I really like the bible verse you choose for your weekly devotion. I am going to write that down and maybe read some more of that chapter. 🙂 You have a wonderful week too! 🙂

    blessings,
    Michele

  6. I pray your getting lots accomplished this week so far! Your study does sound interesting! 🙂

    Blessings & hugs,
    Tiany

  7. yestheyareallmine

    Good list and it seems you have a good jump on it as well! I completely agree with you that my day goes much better when I start by focusing on God.

Leave a Reply

