Time Travel Tuesday

timetravel-tuesday.png

This week at Annie’s blog she asked the following:

 

This week we will travel back to either a special birthday you have been given or a memorable birthday you have had …

How old were you? Was it a party, or just a memorable day? Tell us all about it!

 

As pathetic as this may sound, no birthdays of mine stand out as spectacular. Now, I’m sure when I was little, my parents spoiled me silly with wonderful gifts and an outstanding party each year. So, it must be memory loss at my old age…LOL!

 

The most memorable or should I say most sentimental present that I have received was this beautiful ruby ring from my dh back in 2002, I believe. The year is a little fuzzy~ it’s the old age thing again. We were so broke with 3 children at home trying to just to make ends meet each day. My dh was unemployed for 11 months. We had no income. But, faithfully as always the Lord provided.

Since, we were poor, I never even expected any sort of present at all. My husband was so creative and thoughtful! He managed to turn in all his frequent flyer miles in and present me with a beautiful ruby and diamond ring. I was overwhelmed~ I wouldn’t have cared if it was the ugliest thing in the world ~ I would have worn it proud. Just the thought that my dh wanted to make my birthday so very special under the stressful circumstances. How awesome is that? I can’t remember what we did on that day, but his tremendous thoughtfulness was highly remembered and appreciated.

PS ~ Yes, the ring was real…..

8 responses to “Time Travel Tuesday

  1. Awww what a sweet hubby you have!!

  2. I love creative financing! It is all the more sweet when you have to plan it out!

  3. Oh how sweet of him! I love thoughtful gifts!

  4. Your husband was so sweet (and I’m sure he still is)! It means so much more when someone is so thoughtful!

  5. Hey there,
    popped over from According to HIS Power and I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE your fall links!! It is without a doubt my favorite time of the year…leading into the holidays..I LOVE it!!
    I will be back..what a great little place you have here!!
    lori

  6. Such a sweet and sentimental gift…yep, he REALLY did good! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  7. awwwwwwwww how wonderful! that is very special. 🙂 thanks for sharing that.

  8. How Awesome! That is so sweet of him!

    And Yes He does always provide!

Leave a Reply

