Time Travel Tuesday

timetravel-tuesday.png

 

Annie is making time travel incredibly easy this week! We’ve traveled all over our lives and today we are going to travel to yesterday. If you live in the US, you probably celebrated Labor Day in some way… even if it was just staying home for the day. What did you do yesterday, who did you spend time with? What was the highlight of the day? Were there any disappointments?

I have to admit this 3 day weekend was not our idea of a  fun, festive weekend. Our little two year old had a very bad virus which caused us to be in Children’s Hospital all day on Saturday. So, the rest of the weekend, we spent making sure our baby was well. Praise God, he is the non-stop house-wrecker he has always been. He really scared us…..

Yesterday, was nothing special….. Except that my dh didn’t have to go to work. He spent time working on the boys swing set. I watched the babies and I was able to read my book. I played Memory with my 6 year old who always beats me….

We had plans to have friends over on Sunday, but of course, I couldn’t pay anyone to visit us when I had a throwing up kid with a 103+ fever the day before. LOL! So, we had our Labor Day meal on Sunday as planned. Hamburgers, corn, and potato salad. My dear friend brought over a cake and cookies for dessert. Unfortunately, since I am on my diet, I am unable to eat my favorite things…SWEETS. But, this coming Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, I am free to eat the entire cake. The diet is 11 days on and 3 days off.

My highlight yesterday was going to Walmart as a family to get dog food and a Keno gift for tonight. Admittedly, I love my Keno gift! I hope I win it back tonight. The little things that spark my day.

So, I am blessed that I was able to be with all my favorite men this weekend, despite the countless puke stains on my couch and in my lovely hair.

5 responses to “Time Travel Tuesday

  1. Oh no! Glad everything is okay now!

    We are sorta neighbors, I’m in Oklahoma City area. Matt’s sister lives in dallas and we go there pretty often. I like Dallas, other than the traffic and driving mentality there :).

    Hope your day is a good one!

  2. I am so sorry to hear about your baby. Thank God everything is OK now. Those little viruses make me rejoice everytime they’re over!
    Best of luck with your diet, too. Anything to make mum feel better! Have a lovely week.

  3. Sounds like a rough weekend. 🙂 Glad your little one is on the mend.

  4. I hope your baby is feeling better! Have a great week!

  5. Oh dear! I hope your baby feels better soon! Being sick is not fun!

Leave a Reply

