Time Travel Tuesday ~ July 24th

 

timetravel-tuesday.png

This week at Time Travels Tuesday, Annie is curious about:

Was it love at first site? or did it take a little longer…
Let’s travel back to the day we met our spouse.

Here is the truth of it, no it wasn’t love at first site. We talked on the phone for about 4 hours before we met. His brother set us up. So, I pretty much knew he wasn’t a crazy lunatic. We went to Macaroni Grill on our first date. We had an enjoyable time. I know I enjoyed his company but No, I wasn’t in love. But then again, that could be the stubbornness in me. LOL! I realized I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him when I had to go to New Jersey for my Poppop’s unexpected funeral. That was a about 3 months later after we met. Now, if you ask my dh the same question, I am sure he will tell you it was love at first sight. LOL!!!!!

 

9 responses to “Time Travel Tuesday ~ July 24th

  1. I really enjoy reading about how everyone met their spouses! Each story is so great. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I think most relationships take time to grow. Thanks for sharing!

  3. That was fun to read about you! I’ve been known to be stubborn a few times!

  4. Glad you guys found each other!
    Thanks for participating in time travel Tuesday!
    ♥♥♥♥
    annie
    My Life as Annie!

  5. This is so cool reading about how everyone met their spouses! Thanks for sharing!

  6. Yay! His brother is a good guy to set you up! 🙂

  7. I have enjoyed reading these TT Spouse adventures. What a cool brother he had.

  8. amyswandering

    Good thing you got past your stubbornness- look at all those cute little boys!!

  9. I’m so enjoying all these sweet love stories…thanks for sharing yours!
    PS…I love your bubble baths blinky! 🙂

Leave a Reply

