Tuesday Thoughts ~ July 10th

p1010014a.jpgI must admit, I had it all plan out in my head this morning about what I wanted to share today until I read Tiany’s blog about children. I was so heart-stricken by her post. Oh! ~ how I feel the same way she does. We are blessed with 5 boys. And when I say blessed, I honestly mean it. I can’t imagine my life without my children. Yes, maybe I would have a bigger house, newer and smaller automobile, nicer clothes, and maybe have a prestigious job out there in the workforce. Believe it or not, I do have a college degree~ was it waste of money for my parents to send me away to a 4 year college when I am only a home-school mommy to 5 boys? Only my parents can answer that.

I get so many comments about the number of children we have and having all boys makes it even more inviting to the outside world. You can only imagine the comments I get everywhere I go. I try to always be nice ~ even when they ask me if they all have the same Daddy.

Children are a blessing! Only, if you believe the Word of God to be true that is. We all want the land but not all the children? I encourage to ask yourself why! God always, always has provided for a family. Even when my dh was unemployed for 11 months. We always had food, clothes, and shelter. We might not have been keeping up with the Jones’s but we were taken care of by our Father. Also, we grew so much spiritual as husband and wife by solely relying on God. He didn’t give us a choice. To this day, we still don’t know how we survived with the low income level that God provided us with. The numbers just don’t make sense. No, I don’t want to relive that 11 months but I know that He will take care of us.

This is a life choice that my dh and I have chosen to live. Many people disagree with our obedience to God ~ including some family members. (Which tends to hurt the most.) I am not saying by any means to have the same beliefs that my dh and I have, please don’t get me wrong. I am just asking you to reconsider before you judge a family with numerous children. We all have different goals for ourselves and our children. Some are secular and some are following Jesus. Which are right or wrong? That is between you and the Lord. Please take the time to search in the hearts of large families before you criticise them and label them as irresponsible.

Now that I got that off my heart, we are expecting triplet boys? Just Kidding! LOL!

2 responses to “Tuesday Thoughts ~ July 10th

  1. I always hear the “Wow, you’ve got your hands full” line, & I only have 4 kids!! I can’t imagine life without a house full of kids. I am soooo proud of you for the choices you have made!

Leave a Reply

